Membership

Leadership                    Name                                 Email                          Phone              Year Term Over
Chair Michael Hevel hevel@uark.edu 575-4924   2017
Chair-elect Chris Goering cgoering@uark.edu 575-4270 2018
Ex-Officio
Ex-Officio
Michael T. Miller
Janet Penner Williams            
mtmille@uark.edu  
jpenner@uark.edu
575-3208
575-2897
   

At Large
Membership                 
4 positions                               
CIED Chris Goering                   cgoering@uark.edu      575-4270         2017
RHRC Lisa Bowers lmbowers@uark.edu 575-3267 2018
HHPR Stavros Kavouras kavouras@uark.edu 575-5309 2017
HHPR Matt Ganio msganio@uark.edu 575-2956 2018

Departmental

Membership 
                
5 positions                               
CIED Rhett Hutchins rjhutchi@uark.edu        575-5561          2018
EDRE Gary Ritter garyr@uark.edu 575-4971 2017
HHPR Angie Smith-Nix ansmith@uark.edu 575-5847 2017
NURS Anna Jarrett ajarrett@uark.edu 575-3581 2018
RHRC Kristi Perryman klperry@uark.edu 575-6521 2018

 

Membership

The College Council shall consist of one representative elected from each department of the College and four at-large members elected by the College faculty. Two at-large representatives shall be elected each fall and serve a staggered two-year term. The Council members shall elect the chair-elect from within the Council. If the chair-elect is a departmental representative, the alternate representative from that department will become the departmental representative. All members of the Council shall be voting members. The Associate Dean for Academic Affairs shall serve as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Council. Nominations and elections for departmental representatives shall take place at the first departmental faculty meeting each fall and shall be reported to the Council Chair no later than Sept. 15. Each department shall designate alternates to represent the department when the departmental representative is unable to attend Council meetings.

The sitting Chair of the College Council shall manage the annual elections to the Council. The Chair shall solicit nominations for all open at-large College council positions during a nomination period lasting at least one week prior to the fall College faculty meeting. Potential candidates shall be permitted to nominate themselves and also to decline a nomination. All nominees to serve in at-large positions on the Council shall run in a single election. Eligible faculty will be permitted to cast votes equal to the number of open at-large positions (normally 2).