COEHP Directory

Diana Peer

Diana Peer

Master Principal Leader

College of Education and Health Professions

(RSSV)-Research & Service Units

Phone: 479-575-8491

Download vcard


  • Ed.S., Arkansas Tech University, educational leadership, 2004
  • M.Ed., University of Arkansas, instructional resources, 1990
  • B.A., Hendrix College, music education, 1976
  • University of Central Arkansas and University of Arkansas, coursework for Arkansas principal licensure, 1996-1996
  • Southern Methodist University, Perkins School of Theology, United Methodist Church music director certification, 1988-1994
  • Author, “Reframing Assessment and Reporting Systems”‎ AASCD Focus, vol. 1, no. 1 (2004)‎

Arkansas Teaching and Administrative Licensure:

  • District Administrator, P-12‎
  • Elementary Principal, P-8‎
  • Library Media Level I, K-12‎
  • Vocal Music, P-8 and 7-12‎

Professional Experience:

  • 2009-present  Master Principal Leader, Arkansas Leadership Academy
  • ‎1998-2009‎     Principal, Parkview Elementary, Van Buren
  • ‎2005-2008‎     Adjunct professor for Ed. Leadership, CLL - Arkansas Tech University
  • ‎1987-1998‎     Library Media Specialist, Parkview Elementary, Van Buren
  • ‎1985-1987‎     Library Media Specialist, Sophia Meyer School, Van Buren
  • ‎1976-1982‎     Choral Music Director, Darby Junior High, Fort Smith


Professional Associations:

  • Phi Delta Kappa
  • National Association of Elementary School Principals
  • Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators
  • Arkansas Association of Curriculum and Instruction Administrators
  • Arkansans for Gifted and Talented Education
  • Arkansas Association of Elementary School Principals ‎
  • National Staff Development Council
  • Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development
  • Arkansas Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development


Leadership and service on district level committees and study groups: ‎

  • Facilities Planning, Personnel Policies, Health and Safety, Standards Based Report Cards, ‎Technology, Teacher Evaluation, Education Foundation, Professional Development for ‎curriculum areas and grade level teams, Board Policy revisions, Textbook Selection
  • Arkansas Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development Board –‎‎ 2004-2008 Newsletter Editor and Chair of Communications Committee
  • Arkansas Association of Elementary School Principals  Board–currently Western Zone Director
  • University of Arkansas Educational Leadership Program Development Team
  • Performance Coach for Master Principal Program participants
  • Mentor for Administrative Interns (U of A, ATU, and Harding)

Professional Recognitions:

  • ‎2007‎   Master School Principal designation
  • ‎2007‎   Principal of the Year Finalist, AAESP
  • ‎2005‎   Principal of the Year Finalist, AAESP
  • ‎2004‎   Principal of the Year Finalist, AAESP
  • ‎2002‎   Fulbright Memorial Fund Scholar
  • ‎2001‎   Van Buren PTA Council Administrator of the Year

School Recognitions and Grants:

  • ‎“Just for the Kids” (NORMES) Arkansas Best Practice School‎
  • National PTA Parental Involvement School of Excellence
  • Learn and Serve America Grant
  • MPH Award, Arkansas Department of Education
  • Milken Family Foundation’s Teacher Advancement Program ‎
  • Arkansas A+ Schools Network
  • Numerous community based grants (Van Buren Education Foundation, Wal-Mart, Lowe’s, Walton Family Foundation, and from several local Partners in Education)