Students Receive Scholarships From National Athletic Trainers' Association Foundation

April 17, 2017

Four University of Arkansas graduate students recently received $2,300 scholarships from the National Athletic Trainers' Association Foundation.

Taylor Lippert, Kristen Peterson, Eric Schwartz and Mariellen Veach are all in the second year of the athletic training education program, which offers a master's degree in the College of Education and Health Professions.

Lippert received the Eddie Wojecki Memorial Scholarship sponsored by the Southwest Athletic Trainers' Association. She is from Sand Springs, Oklahoma, and she has a bachelor's degree in health and exercise science from the University of Oklahoma.

Peterson received the Ben Hogan Sports Medicine Scholarship. She is from Bowling Green, Kentucky, and she has a bachelor's degree in education with an emphasis in exercise science from the University of Kentucky in Lexington.

Schwartz received the Dean Kleinschmidt Scholarship sponsored by the Professional Football Athletic Trainers' Society. He is from St. Peters, Missouri, and he has a bachelor's degree in exercise science from Southern Illinois University.

Veach won the Southeastern Conference Football Officials Association Award. She is from O'Fallon, Illinois, and she has a bachelor's degree in kinesiology from the University of Illinois.

spotlight on faculty scholarship

  • Preparing Teachers of Color to Teach

    Christian Goering, co-author Sense Publishers

  • Impact of Diversity on Organization and Career Development

    Claretha Hughes, Palgrave Macmillan

  • A Differentiated Approach to the Common Core

    Lynn Koch, co-author Springer

  • Teaching Students with Special Needs in Inclusive Settings

    William F. McComas, co-author Arcadia

  • The School Choice Journey

    Robert Maranto, co-author Palgrave Pivot

  • American Indian Workforce Education

    Carsten Schmidtke, Routledge