Membership

 Leadership   Name   Email   Phone (479)   Term Ends 
 Chair   Chris Goering   cgoering@uark.edu   575-4270  2018 
 Chair-elect   Lisa Bowers   lmbowers@uark.edu   575-3267   2019 
 Ex-officio   Mike Miller   mtmille@uark.edu   575-3582   
 Ex-officio   Kate Mamiseishvili   kmamise@uark.edu   575-3781   
   
 Affiliation   At-large Representatives 
 RHRC   Kenda Grover   kgrover@uark.edu   575-2675   2019 
 RHRC   Lisa Bowers   lmbowers@uark.edu   575-3267   2018 
 HHRP   Sarah Stokowski   stoko@uark.edu   575-2857   2018 
 CIED   Dennis Beck   debeck@uark.edu   575-3342   2019 
   
   Departmental/School Representatives 
 CIED   Rhett Hutchins   rjhutchi@uark.edu   575-5561   2018 
 EDRE   Gary Ritter   garyr@uark.edu   575-4971   2018 
 HHPR   Angie Smith-Nix   ansmith@uark.edu   575-5847   2019 
 NURS   Anna Jarrett   ajarrett@uark.edu   575-5873   2018 
 RHRC   Kristi Perryman   klperry@uark.edu   575-6521   2018 

Membership

The College Council shall consist of one representative elected from each department of the College and four at-large members elected by the College faculty. Two at-large representatives shall be elected each fall and serve a staggered two-year term. The Council members shall elect the chair-elect from within the Council. If the chair-elect is a departmental representative, the alternate representative from that department will become the departmental representative. All members of the Council shall be voting members. The Associate Dean for Academic Affairs shall serve as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Council. Nominations and elections for departmental representatives shall take place at the first departmental faculty meeting each fall and shall be reported to the Council Chair no later than Sept. 15. Each department shall designate alternates to represent the department when the departmental representative is unable to attend Council meetings.

The sitting Chair of the College Council shall manage the annual elections to the Council. The Chair shall solicit nominations for all open at-large College council positions during a nomination period lasting at least one week prior to the fall College faculty meeting. Potential candidates shall be permitted to nominate themselves and also to decline a nomination. All nominees to serve in at-large positions on the Council shall run in a single election. Eligible faculty will be permitted to cast votes equal to the number of open at-large positions (normally 2).