Membership

 Leadership   Name   Email   Term Ends 
 Chair   Bill McComas, CIED   mccomas@uark.edu   2020 
 Chair-elect   Gema Zamarro Rodriguez    gzamarro@uark.edu   2021 
 Ex-officio   Brian Primack   bprimack@uark.edu   
 Ex-officio   Kate Mamiseishvili   kmamise@uark.edu   
   
 Affiliation   At-large Representatives 
 RHRC   Rachel Glade   rglade@uark.edu  2021 
 CIED   Stephen Burgin   srburgin@uark.edu   2020 
 HHPR   Sarah Stokowski   stoko@uark.edu   2020 
 CIED   Liz Lorah   lorah@uark.edu  2021 
   
   Departmental/School Representatives 
 CIED   Jason Endacott   jendacot@uark.edu  2021 
 EDRE   Gema Zamarro Rodriguez   gzamarro@uark.edu   2021 
 HHPR   Lesley Vandermark  lwvander@uark.edu  2021 
 NURS   Kelsey Gilmet   gilmet@uark.edu   2020 
 OT   Kandy Salter   kssalter@uark.edu   2020 
 RHRC   Erin Kern Popejoy   erinkern@uark.edu   2020 

Membership

The College Council shall consist of one representative elected from each department of the College and four at-large members elected by the College faculty. Two at-large representatives shall be elected each fall and serve a staggered two-year term. The Council members shall elect the chair-elect from within the Council. If the chair-elect is a departmental representative, the alternate representative from that department will become the departmental representative. All members of the Council shall be voting members. The Associate Dean for Academic Affairs shall serve as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Council. Nominations and elections for departmental representatives shall take place at the first departmental faculty meeting each fall and shall be reported to the Council Chair no later than Sept. 15. Each department shall designate alternates to represent the department when the departmental representative is unable to attend Council meetings.

The sitting Chair of the College Council shall manage the annual elections to the Council. The Chair shall solicit nominations for all open at-large College council positions during a nomination period lasting at least one week prior to the fall College faculty meeting. Potential candidates shall be permitted to nominate themselves and also to decline a nomination. All nominees to serve in at-large positions on the Council shall run in a single election. Eligible faculty will be permitted to cast votes equal to the number of open at-large positions (normally 2).