Professors and Staff Emeriti

Graduation caps decorate Senior Walk on Commencement Day.The College of Education and Health Professions honors retired faculty and staff members who have been awarded emeritus status by the University of Arkansas Board of Trustees.

Names are listed alphabetically under academic department or school. Any notes follow the name. The college welcomes comments.

Department of Curriculum and Instruction, CIED

  • Margaret Clark
  • Shirley Clark
  • Theresa Cronan
  • Beverly Elliott (mainly taught in the former Department of Educational Leadership, Counseling and Foundations, ELCF)
  • Barbara Gartin
  • John "Jay" Graening
  • Carlton Holt
  • Lavonne Kirkpatrick
  • Mildred I. Manwarren
  • Farah Mounir
  • Susan Riggs
  • Emilie Sullivan
  • Gary Taylor
  • Samuel Totten
  • Michael Wavering

Department of Education Reform, EDRE

  • Reed Greenwood (originally taught in RHRC)
  • Sandra Stotsky

Department of Health, Human Performance and Recreation, HHPR

  • Barry Brown
  • Ruth Cahoon
  • Inza Fort
  • Mel Fratzke
  • Joyce Graening
  • Sharon Lee Hunt
  • Susan Mayes
  • Charles Riggs Jr.
  • R. (Robert) Rodney Ryan
  • Frances Wood

Eleanor Mann School of Nursing, NURS

  • Kathleen Barta
  • Betty Battenfield
  • Evelyn Eldred
  • Marianne Neighbors
  • Wendy Sisson
  • Margaret Sullivan

Department of Rehabilitation, Human Resources and Communication Disorders, RHRC

  • Jules K. Beck
  • Sandra Bowman
  • Daniel Cook
  • Jack DeVore Jr.
  • Roy L. English
  • Roy Farley
  • James Hammons
  • Barbara Hinton
  • Bobby Means
  • Sean Mulvenon
  • Rick Roessler
  • Donald Rye
  • Barbara Shadden

University Recreation, UREC

  • Bill Mock