College Leadership

Office of Academic and Student Affairs

The Office of Academic and Student Affairs offers a wide range of student and faculty services and is responsible for academic program review, accreditation, articulation agreements, curriculum approval and regulation, and a variety of faculty support programs including tenure and promotion, faculty development, and off-campus duty assignments. The Office of Academic and Student Affairs oversees the operations of the Razorback Educator Development Hub and the Boyer Center for Student Services. The Razorback Educator Development Hub places student interns at area schools as well as assists in licensure for newly graduated teachers. The Boyer Center for Student Services provides academic advising and student success programs to undergraduate students in the college. The Office of Academic and Student Affairs also provides assistance in the areas of academic standards petitions, registration, change of major, enrollment overload requests, graduation checks and clearance, degree verification, and athletic verification.

Office for Administration

The Office for Administration — headed by Associate Dean Paul Calleja — is responsible for facilities, financial systems, human resources and technology services.

Office of Development

The staff of the Office of Development — supervised by Tory Gaddy — helps arrange for private gift support for the college's academic and research units and programs.

Office of the Dean

The college's Office of the Dean oversees many executive functions including coordination, outreach, communications and media.

Office for Research, Strategy and Outreach

The Office for Research, Strategy and Outreach — managed by Associate Dean Michael Hevel — oversees faculty and staff research support includingpree-award proposal development and post-award management. The office also spearheads the college’s international education efforts including study abroad and international exchanges. Finally, the office coordinates a number of community outreach units that support education in the state of Arkansas.