Staff Council

Staff Council Photo - August 2019

The Staff Council of the College of Education and Health Professions represents non-classified and classified employees. It provides opportunities for training/professional development, recognizes and rewards those qualifying for superior service, and acts as an advisory unit to which concerns can be voiced and then communicated to the dean.

2020-21 At-large, Elected Representatives

  • Katie Winkler — chair
  • Shawn Bell
  • Emily Hosseini
  • Natalie Townsend
  • Courtney Vaughn
  • Aaron Abbott

Superior Service Awards

Each year, COEHP staff members may nominate those in the college who consistently go above and beyond in their service to the college, students and community for the Superior Service Award. Recipients receive a $1,000 stipend.

Congratulations to the 2019-20 Superior Service Award winners:

  • Haley Carney
  • Denise Bignar
  • Gina Hardin
  • Myra Haulmark
  • Elizabeth McKinley
  • Courtney Vaughn

Upcoming Staff Council Events

Spring events will be announced at a later date.

The college's Non-Classified Administrative Council (NCAC) and, for classified employees, Professional Enhancement Program (PEP), were merged into the Staff Council in 2019.